Healthy Chicken Tikka Masala – Hairy Bikers recipes in review.

This is the best and healthiest Chicken Tikka Masala recipe I have ever come across!  Once you’ve tried this, you’ll never buy a take-away curry ever, EVER, again.  Now, you may think I’m exaggerating, but I’m not, honestly!  This recipe is taken from ‘Hairy Bikers’, ‘Hairy Dieters’ series of books.  If you’ve not got them already, then I urge you to give them a look.  My favourite out of the series is the book this recipe came from, in fact, I make a lot of recipes from this book (and the others, I have them all 🤗).  

If you are thinking that you need to be on a diet to use these book, then you’d be wrong.  These amazing northern chefs turn you everyday favourite recipes into meals you can eat every day instead of as a treat!  Now that worth a book purchase 😉.   

Just want to point out that this is not sponsored, I genuinely love these books.  There have been many a celebrity chef who has brought  out a healthy eating recipe book, but some how they try to be a little bit too fancy, when all you really want is simple, honest, home cooked food.  That’s not to say that they can’t do fancy, because they certainly can! But that is the reserve of many of their other books, which I also love when I want a splurge 😍.  

This recipe is on page 103 of the above book.  My book is so well used that it’s falling apart and is covered in sauce 🤦🏻‍♀️.  I am a bit of a messy cook, just ask my poor husband who usually has to clean up after me 🙌.  If you do want to purchase, here is the link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hairy-Dieters-Eat-Life-Weight/dp/0297870475/ref=pd_sbs_14_img_0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=XGPT1PKKTA52PHCHX0FZ 

If you want to try a recipe while you are waiting for the book to arrive, you can head on over to: https://www.hairybikersdietclub.com/  where you’ll find loads of the other recipes. 

This is the first time I have done a recipe review, please let me know if you like them or would rather my normal stuff?


Thanks for reading 😊

Buon appitito!

A x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

